Affiliates Map


As a grassroots organization, all SDCA policy is member directed. SDCA leadership and members work together to ensure that beef producers have a sound environment to raise their livestock and exceptional opportunities for success.

The members are represented locally by the affiliate they operate in. Each local affiliate has a board of directors and hosts meetings and activities throughout the year. A representative from each affiliate is chosen to serve on the on the state board of directors and are encouraged to have an affiliate representative at each committee meeting during convention.


SDCA is also divided into regions. Each region is represented by an elected Regional Vice President.

Regional VP's and Affiliate Representatives 

Cory Eberhart– Northern Region VP 

Northern Region includes Northern Oahe and North Central Affiliates.

Kory Bierle– Southern Region VP

 Southern Region includes West Central and Rosebud Affiliates. 

Warren Symens – Northeast Region VP

 Northeast Region includes North Central Northeast, Kingsbury, East Central, Central, and Clark Hamlin Affiliates


Travis Bies – Western Region VP 

Western Region includes Black Hills Affiliate. 


Cory Eich– Southeast Region VP 

Southeast Region includes Dakota Southern, McCook-Miner-Lake, Sioux Basin, and Southeast Affiliates.


SDCA Board of Directors

Black Hills: Britton Blair

Central: Bryan Eden

Clark Hamlin: Wayne Schlagel


Dakota Southern: Keith Dvoracek 


Davison-Hanson: Shirley Thompson 


East Central: Peggy Vostad


Kingsbury County: Blake Hojer


McCook-Miner-Lake: Dave Miller


North Central: Josh Bieber


Northeast: Nancy Johnson


Northern Oahe: Jay Jones



Sioux Basin: Jared Questad 


South Central: Kent Geppert




West Central: Bo Slovek