SDCA Awards

Each year members nominate fellow members for one of three awards presented at the SDCA Annual Convention & Trade Show Awards Banquet.

The Cattleman of the Year and Agribusinessman of the Year awards are presented to a member based on their positive involvement within the cattle industry and their communities.

The SDCA Media Award is presented to a media personality who has excelled at providing timely and factual information to the agricultural industry and the general public regarding SDCA and the U.S. beef industry. This individual would portray an objective and fair point of view and allow facts to trump personal ideologies and utilizes factual information from credible sources.

2017 Nominations are Now Being Accepted

Cattleman of the Year

Friend of SDCA of the Year

 Nominations are DUE to the SDCA office by September 1st!

Affiliates: Consider nominating the winners of your local awards!


 Convention Year  Cattlemen of  the Year  Friend of SDCA
 2016  Rodney VanDerVliet  Ryan Eichler, Elanco

 Convention Year

 Cattlemen of the Year

 Agribusinessman of the Year

SDCA Media Award

2015   Todd Mortenson  CATL Resources, Tim & Chandy Olson  Clint Ridley, KBHB


Bill Slovek Amy Pravecek & Sally Amtman, Zoetis  Codi Mills, CBW
 2013  Kirk Olson DeTy Vet Supply Bryan Waltz


Duane Bly Gary Cammack / Cammack Ranch Supply  Chase Adams - KBHB


Delina Nagel Gene Dubas / Dubas Cattle Co.  


Eric Jennings Leo Jensen / Jensen's Inc. Huron  


Kirk Cordes Reg Nelson & Steve Magadenz / Sioux Nation Ag Supply, Pierre  


Ed Blair Scott Thompson / Farmers & Merchants Bank, Huron  


No Records No Records  


Dave Steffen Wayne Sheldon / Schering Plough  


Duane Mogock  Wayne Fawcett / Fawcett Ent.  


Myron Williams

Vern Fritz  / Zip Feed Mills



Merrill Karlen Craig Dybedahl / Pfizer  


Brian Burkhart Carter Johnson . Ft. Dodge  
South Dakota Cattlemen's Association
116 N. Euclid, Suite C, Pierre SD 57501      P (605) 945-2333      @ E-mail Us
Copyright 2018 South Dakota Cattlemen's Association. All rights reserved.